Home  ·  Contact

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of The New Amsterdam School is responsible for the legal and fiscal oversight of our school.  Our Trustees are a group of voting members who are parents, teachers, and outside community members all dedicated to the mission and values of Waldorf  education.

The board oversees the development and implementation of the school’s budget, determines tuition rates, oversees financial aid, empowers committees, and develops long-range plans to support the continued growth and health of our school.

Board members contribute a considerable amount of time, resources, energy, and expertise toward the future development of New Amsterdam. We are grateful to the individuals who currently serve on our board:

Patricia Carlin

Cindy Chu

Kana Hirano

Mark Jackson

Nathan Laffin

Susanne Neunhoeffer

Maxwell Ryan

Jennifer Chace


If you would like to contact the Board please email Board@newamsterdamchildhood.org.